Yoshizen's Blog

Dragon Image ( for The Friends having Chinese NEW YEAR )

Posted in Art, Awareness, East and West, Emotion, Fun to read :-D, Photography, Zen in Action by yoshizen on January 14, 2012

Yet again, the images of my Dino the Wire Dragon —– for a Chinese New Year  !

In order to have a New Year ( 23rd of January 2012 ) Celebration ,  Chinese people goes back to

their home town, in the scale of many hundreds millions.  = said to be the largest ever human

movement in the history.  A wave after wave of the people coming to the station —– it is far

beyond of my imagination.  Any how, 1/3 ~ 1/4 of human population is the Chinese,  when ever

it’s happened it must be colossal —– still, m m m ? ? ?    How can they manage ?

What so ever all the people there, include my friends,  I hope they have safe journey

and above all, have a Happy New Year.

What so ever electrolized and materialized the environment, still the last Bastian of human life and

its happiness lies in their family and eating the meal together.  It’s the same in million of years.

___/\___

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. drawandshoot said, on January 14, 2012 at 17:13

    Yoshizen I love the shadows you have created. Your dragon is beautiful.

    I have a set of beautiful china dishes that are covered in blue Chinese dragons passed on to me from my grandmother. I adore them and will set them out on the 23rd in honour of the Year of the Dragon.
    Happy New Year Yoshizen.

    • yoshizen said, on January 14, 2012 at 17:53

      Thank you very much. I think, at least, my Dragon makes the people smile
      as it moves like in the Youtube video, but I’m not sure it can match genuine
      Chinese Dragon. As my Dragon is mare twisted wire, it’s an unfair match 😀
      Still, I look forward to see your ever cool image on the ceramic.
      Happy new Year Karen.
      ___/\___

  2. jagan said, on January 14, 2012 at 19:36

    yoshisan,

    not long ago i watched this powerful film about this migration of ppl for the new year holiday:

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1512201/

    –^–jagan.

  3. yoshizen said, on January 15, 2012 at 00:40

    Happy New Year Jagan.
    Yes, it’s an overwhelming powerful scene in deed.
    Thank you very much let us know and able to see it.

  4. Wayne Chisnall said, on March 17, 2012 at 17:21

    I do so love this wire sculpture.

    • yoshizen said, on March 17, 2012 at 18:36

      Oh, how grateful to see the name of old friend here,
      and to hear that you liked my dear Dragon 🙂
      I feel so sorry not seeing you these days.
      I know you are busy in your sculpture and the exhibitions (and I’m busy typing).
      I feel quite guilty not twisting a wire in the past 3 years 😀
      I think, twisting wire and cutting metal is much healthier than sitting on front of PC.
      I should visit your studio soon.

  5. […] line drawing = not much new.   (and this one as well) […]


Leave a Reply

