Yoshizen's Blog

River Thames (on the Greenwich)

Posted in Art, Existentialism, Fun to read :-D, Kinetorori, Photography, Who is Yoshizen, Zen in Action by yoshizen on January 23, 2014

River Themes(1)A09A2577

Those are the photos from the last week Shooting session

— or walking with camera in Greenwich.

River Themes(2)A09A2578-001

River Themes(3)A09A2591

The center of the photo, the tallest building is the Canary wharf, and

right hand side there is the Millennium Dome.

River Themes(4)A09A2608

River Themes(5)A09A2615

The camera was Canon 5D Mk3 and the Lens was Pentax 15mm F3.5

[]

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bentehaarstad said, on January 23, 2014 at 17:37

    Photos are great. I wonder if I want a 5D mIII (I have II), or if I want a really small one for my next camera. They are making small ones really good too, I have heard..

    • yoshizen said, on January 23, 2014 at 18:24

      I bought Mk3 because of its got HDR setting though, it wasn’t great at all. = in this case,
      spend big money to Mk3 may not necessary. — > 6D could be the choice. But unlike in old film days
      so far I didn’t ever needed to have spare camera.(These days, one camera one lens is heavy enough. 🙂 )

  2. Lemony (Gr)Egghead said, on January 24, 2014 at 02:39

    Nice light in these shots. Beautiful color and movement, too.

    • yoshizen said, on January 24, 2014 at 03:05

      Thank you Lemony.
      Yes I enjoyed shootings even with only one lens.

  3. drawandshoot said, on January 24, 2014 at 03:46

    In the winter I think blue might be my favourite colour. There are so many blues!
    A beautiful set, Yoshi.

    • yoshizen said, on January 24, 2014 at 03:55

      Thank you Karen. In this time I didn’t brighten up them.
      I found the dark water is compelling. 🙂

  4. elenacaravela said, on January 24, 2014 at 14:14

    Love the rich variety of blues Yoshi!

    • yoshizen said, on January 24, 2014 at 14:30

      Thank you Elena. The photos here are much darker
      among the photos in my blog though, I wanted to
      preserve the dark psyche of the water.


Leave a Reply

